Row Wrapper 2

Comfort Breeze

4.6140
(57 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This adorable, gulf front home (duplex) is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath coastal chic cottage styled home located in Gulf Shores is ready for your family’s vacation! Comfort Breeze is located directly on the beautiful sugar white beaches and turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
This coastal-chic condo kitchen offers stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, plates & glassware, a standard coffee maker and pretty much anything you’ll need to make yourself at home while on vacation.
The living area is open and has plenty of cozy seating with a queen sleeper sofa, cable and complimentary WIFI, with access to the beachfront balcony to enjoy the mornings and afternoons to enjoy dining or just relaxing feeling the coastal breezes.
There is a guest bedroom located on the main living area with 2 twins, cable TV and access to the balcony. Also on the main level, you'll find the laundry area and a guest bath with shower/tub combo.
Upstairs you will find the master bedroom and also another guest bedroom.
The master bedroom offers a king premium mattress set, attached bath with updated walk-in shower and private balcony overlooking the gulf.
The guest bedroom offers a queen premium mattress set and private en-suite with a beautiful white tiled tub/shower combo.
Living room and the bedrooms have TV’s and also in-unit washer and dryer.
Occupancy is 8 people.
Aqua Vacations is a southern, boutique full service vacation management company.
We guarantee all property information and photo’s are accurate and up-to-date.

Guest will receive a starter pack of laundry detergent, dish washing detergent, one trash bag per trash can, and travel-sized shampoo, conditioner and soap per bathroom.

Features

Amenities

  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront

Neighborhood

  • Gulf Shores, AL

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$199 /nt
10
$199 /nt
11
$199 /nt
12
$199 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$199 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$199 /nt
17
$199 /nt
18
$199 /nt
19
$199 /nt
20
$199 /nt
21
$199 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$199 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$199 /nt
30
$199 /nt
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$115 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$345 /nt
2
$345 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$345 /nt
9
$345 /nt
10
$345 /nt
11
$345 /nt
12
$345 /nt
13
$345 /nt
14
$345 /nt
15
$345 /nt
16
$345 /nt
17
$345 /nt
18
$345 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$345 /nt
25
$345 /nt
26
$345 /nt
27
$345 /nt
28
$345 /nt
29
$345 /nt
30
$345 /nt
31
$345 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$345 /nt
20
$345 /nt
21
$345 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$345 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$345 /nt
4
$345 /nt
5
$345 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$345 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$569 /nt
15
$569 /nt
16
$569 /nt
17
$569 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$445 /nt
27
$445 /nt
28
$445 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$365 /nt
6
$365 /nt
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$365 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$365 /nt
21
$365 /nt
22
$365 /nt
23
$365 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
$365 /nt
27
$365 /nt
28
$365 /nt
29
$365 /nt
30
$365 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$445 /nt
2
$445 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
$365 /nt
10
$365 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$365 /nt
24
$365 /nt
25
$365 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$365 /nt
30
$365 /nt
31
$365 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$365 /nt
7
$365 /nt
8
$365 /nt
9
$365 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$325 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$325 /nt
4
$325 /nt
5
$200 /nt
6
$200 /nt
7
$200 /nt
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$200 /nt
13
$200 /nt
14
$200 /nt
15
$200 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$200 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$200 /nt
9
$200 /nt
10
$200 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$254 /nt
13
$254 /nt
14
$254 /nt
15
$254 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$200 /nt
18
$200 /nt
19
$200 /nt
20
$200 /nt
21
$200 /nt
22
$200 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$200 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$200 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$200 /nt
29
$200 /nt
30
$200 /nt
31
$200 /nt
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$185 /nt
2
$185 /nt
3
$185 /nt
4
$185 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$185 /nt
9
$185 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$185 /nt
12
$185 /nt
13
$185 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$185 /nt
16
$185 /nt
17
$185 /nt
18
$185 /nt
19
$185 /nt
20
$185 /nt
21
$185 /nt
22
$185 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
$185 /nt
29
$185 /nt
30
$185 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
12/08/19 - 12/12/19$199
12/15/19 - 12/19/19$199
12/22/19 - 12/26/19$199
12/29/19 - 12/31/19$199
12/01/19 - 12/31/19$199$1,393
01/01/20 - 01/02/20$115
01/01/20 - 01/31/20$115$805$3,450
01/05/20 - 01/09/20$115
01/12/20 - 01/16/20$115
01/19/20 - 01/23/20$115
01/26/20 - 01/30/20$115
02/02/20 - 02/06/20$115
02/09/20 - 02/13/20$115
02/16/20 - 02/20/20$115
02/23/20 - 02/27/20$115
02/01/20 - 02/29/20$115$805
03/01/20 - 03/05/20$345
03/01/20 - 03/31/20$345$2,415$10,350
03/08/20 - 03/12/20$345
03/15/20 - 03/19/20$345
03/22/20 - 03/26/20$345
03/29/20 - 03/31/20$345
04/01/20 - 04/02/20$289 - $345
04/01/20 - 05/13/20$289 - $345$2,023 - $2,415$9,734 - $10,350
04/05/20 - 04/09/20$289 - $345
04/12/20 - 04/16/20$289 - $345
04/19/20 - 04/23/20$289 - $345
04/26/20 - 04/30/20$289 - $345
05/03/20 - 05/07/20$289 - $345
05/10/20 - 05/13/20$289 - $345
05/14/20 - 05/17/20$569
05/18/20 - 05/21/20$289
05/18/20 - 05/25/20$289$2,023
05/24/20 - 05/25/20$289
05/26/20 - 05/28/20$445
05/26/20 - 05/31/20$445
05/31/20 - 05/31/20$445
06/01/20 - 06/04/20$365
06/01/20 - 06/30/20$365$2,555$10,950
06/07/20 - 06/11/20$365
06/14/20 - 06/18/20$365
06/21/20 - 06/25/20$365
06/28/20 - 06/30/20$365
07/01/20 - 07/05/20$445
07/06/20 - 07/09/20$365
07/06/20 - 08/09/20$365$2,555$10,950
07/12/20 - 07/16/20$365
07/19/20 - 07/23/20$365
07/26/20 - 07/30/20$365
08/02/20 - 08/06/20$365
08/09/20 - 08/09/20$365
09/01/20 - 09/03/20$325
09/01/20 - 09/04/20$325
09/06/20 - 09/10/20$200
09/13/20 - 09/17/20$200
09/20/20 - 09/24/20$200
09/27/20 - 10/01/20$200
10/04/20 - 10/08/20$200
10/11/20 - 10/11/20$200
09/05/20 - 10/11/20$200$1,400$6,000
10/12/20 - 10/15/20$254
10/18/20 - 10/22/20$200
10/25/20 - 10/29/20$200
10/16/20 - 10/31/20$200$1,400
11/01/20 - 11/05/20$185
11/01/20 - 11/30/20$185$1,295$5,550
11/08/20 - 11/12/20$185
11/15/20 - 11/19/20$185
11/22/20 - 11/26/20$185
11/29/20 - 11/30/20$185
12/01/20 - 12/03/20$199
12/01/20 - 12/31/20$199$1,393$5,970
12/06/20 - 12/10/20$199
12/13/20 - 12/17/20$199
12/20/20 - 12/24/20$199
12/27/20 - 12/31/20$199

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Planning to return

November 2019
, Crane, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this property was great for us. There were a few things that needed attention, but we didn't let that bother us much! We cooked most of our meals in the unit and the stove needed a good cleaning. The knobs for the stove top had no markings that you could read so that was a guessing game. The overall cleanliness was fine but it was definitely in need of a good deep cleaning. The living area didn't really have enough comfortable seating for our family of four. Again, we didn't let any of this bother us and plan to return next year-hopefully to this same property!

Not what I was hoping for....

November 2019
, Orland Park, IL US

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
2
Property condition
1

This place is in need of a deep clean and some TLC! When you first walk in it looks clean on the surface but then you look around not so much. The master bathroom drain had mold around it, dirt in all corners. The master bed frame which i believe is linen had stains all over it. The downstairs bathroom looks like it was picked up out of a dumpster sorry to say, and don't move the rug on the floor....not sure what happened to the linoleum under that! I noticed another review about the downstairs bathroom saying the same thing back in February, guess they never got around to redoing it like they said they were!

The windows did not open and if they did the screens were just hanging so we couldn't enjoy the ocean air. It rained heavy while we were there and the door frame leaked but you can tell thats been happening for awhile because the rug on the floor has a water stain so didn't bother to report it. The porch lights are still not working.

We decided to leave two days early due to the rainy forecast because we just didn't feel comfortable in this house.

Sorry for the harsh review, just hate to see people spending hard earned money and not getting what they hoped for.

I will say the decor is cute and the location on the beach was nice but thats about it.

2019 Girls Trip

October 2019
, Marshall, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall it was a great fun time. There were a few Maintanance issues that need addressing but we were so in and out we did not notify the property manager. The back door out to the patio needs a new door handle and the bathroom upstairs the door does not close all the way. The condo is misrepresented on the website as we thought we were getting the whole house. It is a duplex and we had an older couple next to 6 circle of friends that hadn’t see each other in a while. Everything worked out great but they need to state that it ya a duplex.

Manager's Response

Thank you Mary and I will double check on making sure that Comfort Breeze is listed as a duplex. You should have called us for what needed to get fixed during your stay

A wonderful getaway!

October 2019
, Shepherdsville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved being able to sleep and wake up with the ocean at the back door. Such a relaxing time. We would have been perfectly fine enjoying the home and hanging on the beach. Beautiful views of the sunrise and sunset! We will definitely return to this one. The only tiny suggestions are a full view mirror (teenage girls) and we didn’t bring salt/pepper so when I cooked breakfast, I found myself searching for some.

Manager's Response

Thank you Tonya for the great comments and review. As we start gearing up for the 2020 season, I have taken all suggestions will be putting into effect!

Family Vacation

August 2019
, Villa Ridge, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A good time was had by all.
Good location. Good Food. Good weather. Pleasant community. Thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you Lisa for the great comments and review! We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!

Great Location

June 2019
, Mobile, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing and enjoyable

Manager's Response

Thank you Donna

Great Beach Get Away!!

May 2019
, Marshall, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Seven of us stayed at the Comfort Breeze. Beautiful location, and nice beach house! We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

thank you Michelle for the review and comments!! See ya next year

our stay at Comfort Breeze

May 2019
, Shelbyville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was perfect and the accommodations were great. A few suggestions that would make the stay for your visitors better - supply coffee filters ( this is something that can not be bought before getting to the property because one does not know the type of coffee maker at the property) extra garbage bags and extra toilet paper.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review and we will make sure to have extra household items available for our guest. We will see again next year!!

Review

April 2019
, Barnhart, MO United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
1
Property condition
2

It was an amazing space! Clean modern, convenient location. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great review and yes, we will see again next year!!

Spring Break Trip

March 2019
, Bentonville, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The rental was great. No complaints at all.

Manager's Response

Thank you Robert for the great review!!

Wonderful location. Easy reservation system.

March 2019
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

1. Master BR towel rack and toilet holder fall down
2. 2 Outside light bulbs need replacing
3. 1st floor bathroom needs renovation
4. CB sleeps 8 but only sits 3. Need to reconfigure living area and add a couple chairs.

Manager's Response

we will be remodeling the 1st floor bathroom, sorry to hear the towel rack fell and the light bulb being out on the beachfront deck. Thank you for the great comments and review

Wonderful!

February 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great month. The property was well maintained. The owner had built some new deck furniture and installed it while we were there. Great view of the Gulf. I would recommend this place too there’s.

Manager's Response

thank you Beverly and we'll see you again next year!! We have you already taken care of!!

Comfort Breeze vacation

December 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the beach. The weather was cold but we were still able to sleep with the windows open and the sound of the waves. The place was clean with a great view. The internet and cable had problems and the owner of Aqua Vacations came over to fix problem. Great place to stay with family.

Manager's Response

thank you Robby for the great review and look forward to seeing again next year!

Nice little place in a perfect location!

November 2018
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the place was quite good. It could use a good spring clean and a bit of maintenance (faucet fixtures loose in main bathroom and weeds needed tending outside), but we were very happy and would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

thank you Pamela!! See you guys next year

Gulf Shores August 2018

August 2018
, Russellville, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Could use some additional seating in the living area. A three bedroom house should be able to seat more than four. Overall, a nice house to call home for a week.

Manager's Response

thank you Greg for the great review and comments. We are working to improve the seating! See you again next year!

Comfort Breeze

July 2018
, Bremen, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfort Breeze is a beautiful unit. The view is spectacular and the duplex is warm and inviting. There is plenty of room in the unit for us as well as visiting family members. The only drawback is two flights of stairs which is an issue for mobility challenged, but we knew that from previous visits. Overall wonderful experience.

Manager's Response

thank you Julie for the great review!! See you again next year!

Comfort Breeze Get Away

July 2018
, Forney, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall a wonderful experience. We loved the locations of the rental and even tried to rent it for an extra day as we weren’t quiet ready to leave. Loved the easy access to the beach! Only a couple of issues, the outdoor shower was in disrepair, no grill available like we were told.

Manager's Response

thank you Joni for the great review and see you again next year!

Great Stay at Comfort Breeze

July 2018
, Coppell, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Good location between on houses further away from hotels.
You need to update the Wifi name and password in your book; it was outdated and had to call twice and trouble shoot the issue.
The living area really needs a sectional - a house that sleep 6-8 should have more seating in the main area. I understand it is small, but a small section could let two more people sit totaling five.
Over all we stay here again.

Nice and Cozy!

April 2018
, Milwaukee, Wisconsin United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an abosolute great time at the Comfort Breeze! The house was clean and comfortable. We loved that the location was still close enough to the action but far enough to get some peace, quite, and privacy. Dana was responsive and respectful!

Exceeded expectations

March 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Comfort Breeze was everything we hoped for in a rental and more. It was clean, comfortable and the location can't be beat...close to restaurants and attractions but away from the towering high rises that line most of the beach. Dana at Aqua Vacations was great...responding.quickly to our requests.

Comfort Breeze Gulf Shores

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great. Decor was awesome, and ocean view spectacular. I have no negative comments. If someone asked my opinion of how to improve, I would suggest a sectional couch. The love seat couch and one chair not near enough seating for a 3 Br.

Best Beach Spot

October 2017
, O'Fallon, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures are what sold us on choosing this property, and it absolutely lived up to expectations. We had everything we needed. We had all the amenities we needed. The property was clean and well-maintained. We had great, prompt customer service. There was a book on the coffee table that outlined all the rules, instructions on the cable and Wi-Fi, as well as local information including safety items and emergency numbers. I would rent this property again. The view was fantastic and right on the beach/gulf. Our favorite places to eat are The Steamer and The Hangout. If you like Key Lime pie, order it at The Steamer.

Best Beach Trip Yet!

October 2017
, Corinth, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I along with two other couples rented this property for a long weekend. This duplex/condo was one of the best locations we have all ever stayed at. The condo sets directly on a PRIVATE beach, with the nearest public beach access 0.25 miles away. This is by far the best part of renting this property. We were able to have large portion of the beach to ourselves for the majority of the day.

The property is also approximately 1 mile from a Waves grocery store, S&S Seafood Market, and The Beach House Restaurant. It was approximately 3 miles to the HangOut Restaurant along with many other shop, restaurants, and grocery stores. So it was close enough to the action, yet far enough away to allow for optimal relaxation. We definitely recommend this rental and would love to stay here again.

amazing

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

BEST VIEW EVER

What a great beach house!

August 2017
, Old Hickory, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldn't be happier or have asked for a better experience! The beach house was beautiful and exactly what was described. Everything that we needed (other than a beach umbrella and towels) was provided and the house was exceptionally clean with modern decor. We visited mid-August and had a fantastic spot on the beach each day with very few people nearby. This house is not located near high rises so it felt very homely and private but close enough to markets and restaurants. We have a new found love for a weekend getaway to Gulf Shores and when we return, we will not hesitate to rent this house again!

Family vacation

August 2017
, Arp, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loves this beach house already planning our next stay here

Great beach vacay

August 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Comfort Breeze. We had 2 families of 4 and felt that we had plenty of room. The location RIGHT on the beach is awesome and most days we had plenty of room. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed by way of dishes and appliances. The only thing I would mention as the property's condition is the outside could have used some more TLC. The outdoor shower didn't work properly, there were some old beach toys & such left in the high grass near the shower, grass @ the path to beach right by house was rather grown up and prickly. These things would def not keep us from staying there again, just something to mention. Thanks for a great vacation!

Great time at the beach!

July 2017
, Hernando, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can't beat the location. Stayed in this property years ago before the renovation. Much improved!!

Wonderful vacation rental!

July 2017
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this condo! It was wonderful to have a spot on the beach away from the crowds! This was like Gulf Shores the way it used to be before all of the high rise condos were built. The condo is beautiful inside. We will definitely be back for a longer stay!

Great location!

June 2017
, Powell, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first time bringing our family to Gulf Shores. This property was perfect for our family's needs. The view and proximity to the beach was awesome-just steps away from the ocean. The home lies nested between similar homes and not close to any high rise condos, so the beach was not crowded at all. We found everything we needed in the updated home for the week as far as kitchen supplies and linens. The outdoor shower and hose to rinse off upon return from the beach were severely lacking in maintenance, but still functional. We also found the outside grounds to be a little overgrown and littered. There is no grill. The management was helpful in recommending local, fun, family activities. Overall, our family enjoyed our stay!

Great Stay

May 2017
, Davis, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of this beach duplex was excellent. Overall, the home was in good condition with some needed general repairs. The home was very nice. Several reviews listed the lack of a table for the deck. Dana contacted me and said a Picnic table was being delivered for the back deck. It was delivered but put in the carport instead. It was not moved while we were there to the deck. The mattress in the master needs to be changed and the faucet/shower when you get off the beach needs to be fixed. These were just a few minor things that need to be changed. Dana with Aqua was wonderful to work with and always responded. We will try to stay at this home in the future.

Weekend Getaway!

May 2017
, Grand Bay, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location! Location! Location! We stayed at Comfort Breeze for a quick weekend getaway. The house was very cute, but the Location was perfect! You are right on the beach. We will definitely plan another trip back! I would definitely recommend this house!

A absolute dream!

May 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at comfort breeze and absolutely had an amazing time. The property was clean and tidy. Everything was nice and clearly very well taken care of. Just steps to the beach made it a blast and easy time for us with a 2year old to easily walk to the beach and back to the house if we forgot something. I do not have one negative thing to say. We had a blast and will definitely be returning!

Comfort Breeze

April 2017
, Mattoon, Illinois United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed here in April 2017 and had a great time! We wanted to take our children to the ocean for the first time and I'm glad we chose to stay here. We were only steps away from the ocean and the beach was never crowded where we were located!

Relaxing Family Vacation

March 2017
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was the perfect location for our family vacation. The private beach provided a spectacular view. The property manager was super helpful and made everything easy for us. The house was clean with modern decor. I cannot wait to go back and stay at Comfort Breeze.

Comfort breeze

March 2017
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Love the ocean. Needed a little cleaning on the house. Owner needs a table on the porch to go with the 4 chairs. Ace has them for $34

Wonderful view!

February 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I love the location. The view is wonderful. We arrived just as a bad storm came in and experienced water blowing in under door. We contacted help line and were brought towels to mop up floor. I really enjoyed the house.

Nice place

November 2016
, Sparta, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family had a great time while vacationing in Alabama. We definitely plan to visit again and possible buy a property. Great experience and would recommend this property to anyone wanting to be on the beach!

Girls Trip 2016

November 2016
, Mountain pine, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time. The setting was perfect. Loved being able to sit on the porch, drink coffee and watch the waves come in. We even saw a pod of dauphins playing. The November season was wonderful since it was not to crowded but still warm enough to dip your toes in the ocean.

The beach review

November 2016
, Prattville, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great location but property really needs some repairs. Rotten wood in the outdoor shower could be a hazard. Most wood on the decks needs replacement. Do not step on to the outside deck of third floor/master bedroom. Very unstable. Coffee pot needs replacement. This could be a great property but needs some serious TLC.

Great Beach House!

August 2016
, Denton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really loved the set up of the house having 3 beds and 3 baths. The decor made our stay feel relaxing and comfortable. The kitchen had great appliances and we loved all of the beautiful views the home offered. It was also very clean. The only thing I would recommend is bringing your own cookware if you want non stick pans as we had a little trouble cooking with the pans. Would definitely come back!

We loved this house!!!!!

August 2016
, Farmersville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is so cute and well maintained! We walked in and were shocked...the pictures just do not do this place justice!

On the beach

August 2016
, Fairbury, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

First visit to Gulf Shores, AL and having the ocean at the back door was wonderful.

BRADFORD STAY AT COMFORT BREEZE

July 2016
, AMARILLO, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

FANTASTIC!! COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER!

Durham Stay

July 2016

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The rental itself was very nice, however upon arrival we noticed there were very little items in the kitchen that made it hard to cook. We contacted the property managers and they got us the needed items. Also, we had some rain during our stay and noticed some leaks. Tried contacting property management but didn't hear back.

Beautiful place

June 2016
, Belvidere, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our family's first time in Gulf Shores. Comfort Breeze was an amazing place to stay. It was clean and had lots of room for the 4 of us. It was in a great location as well. It was far enough away from public beach access walkways and big high rise condos so it wasn't too busy on our part of the beach. The beach was beautiful with the white sands and the water was amazing. We would definitely stay there again.

Our first beach vacation.. didn't disappoint!

June 2016
, Vincennes, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location...well equipped.. looks just like the pictures :) air conditioning didn't seem to be keeping it cool enough..around 80... my husband called they send someone over while we were gone. By the time we go back from dinner it was fixed!we plan on going back

Comfort Breeze

July 2016
, Lorena, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view is great along with the access to the beach. The beach area was never crowded and was clean. The home furnishings were nice and decorated well. We did not care for the living room and kids room television to be connected. We could not watch television unless the children were asleep because the the televisions in those rooms play the same channel only. The rental was mostly clean but we did notice the fridge was dirty and we had to clean it before using it. The Shower doors and ceiling fan in the living room was not clean. It was mostly little things but with the cost of the cleaning fee it would be nice if those things were clean. There is also a couple boards coming up on the deck which is a tripping hazard. Overall we had a great time and the area is very quiet and relaxing. Dana was also great to work with.

Wonderful Gulf Shores Trip!

June 2016
, Littlefield, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The beach house was a perfect size for our family of 6. We loved being right on the beach and being able to walk right down. The interior of the house was the cherry on top-it was so cute and updated! All around it was the perfect house! Had all the amenities we needed!

Spring Break Escape

April 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay at comfort breeze. The unit was nicely decorated and the views were amazing! This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and I would recommend this rental (and I am quite picky). A couple of things limit me from giving it 5 stars: After shoving things into a suitcase, we like to unpack and make ourselves at home, but there was not furniture/amenities to do so. In the master bedroom the dresser drawers are difficult to slide in and out and the wood is rough. Also, there were no hangers and there was no ironing board/iron. The managers were responsive and did bring us those items. In the other bedrooms, the closets had some shelving, but they were cluttered with things and did not have space to unpack, so we needed to live out of suitcases. Also - some of the curtain rods were poorly installed. Other than a couple of inconveniences we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Gulf Shores.

A stay in Paradise

April 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was gorgeous and a perfect girls getaway trip! It is not too far down West Beach, but the beach is peaceful with few people! Aqua Vacation Rentals is EXCELLENT and I will be using them again! We used a taxi a lot and it was not expensive to get to the house and restaurants and bars!

Spring Break Getaway

April 2016
, Brookfield, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time enjoying the sounds of the ocean and the great layout of Comfort Breeze for our vacation.

Perfect location, poor quality

March 2016
, Fair Oaks Ranch, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

This house was perfect for our spring break getaway! The location was absolutely fantastic, but the quality of the house was a bit disappointing. Shortly after arriving to the house, one of the curtain rods in the downstairs bedroom fell off the wall. Also, the moment one of the chairs in the living area was sat in, it collapsed. Then, after going out to dinner one night during our stay, we came back to another curtain rod on the ground, this time in the living room. The house had character, though, and was perfectly decorated for a beach house! Despite being disappointing in quality, we made it work!

We had a wonderful time

February 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Comfort Breeze was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed everything it. Walking right into the sand was nice, sitting out on the deck and watching the sunrise and sunset. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Dana with aqua vacations is wonderful as well. She is such a pleasure to work with and makes you feel like you have been friends forever. Highly recommend Comfort Breeze. We hope to return next February.

Relaxing Getaway

February 2016
, Haskell, Ok United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great stay at the Comfort Breeze. It was in a great location and we will be back!

Great stay!

November 2015
, Brighton, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay. We had a problem with the oven on thanksgiving day and management sent someone out immediately. Check in and out was so easy. They also accommodated us when a storm prevented us from driving home to Colorado and needed to stay another night. We will absolutely try to stay here again!

Gulf Shores vacations

November 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic. Rental was perfect and Dana with Aqua vacations was a pleasure to deal with.