Row Wrapper 2

Island Winds West 170

4.0833
(24 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Rare find - this unit is usually unavailable

Search Availability

About

This 1st floor corner condo easily accommodates up to 10 guest comfortably! When you step in the door the first thing you see is the glowing, natural light from the floor to ceiling sliding glass doors which lead to the private, corner balcony with indirect views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico! This condo is recently updated with luxury vinyl flooring throughout, updated bedding, and fresh coastal chic decor'. The condo has a stack washer and dryer, comfortable mattresses, ceiling fans and a fully equipped kitchen to make mealtime a snap! CENTRALLY Located in the heart of Gulf Shores and w/in walking distance to festivals-The Hang-out, Pink Pony Pub, Shrimp Festival, Oyster Festival, restaurants, and shopping!

THE VIEW: Take in the indirect gulf views and downtown sights from your private covered balcony w/new outdoor seating. Access your balcony from the living room.

Living Area: Comfortable sectional sofa for some rest and relaxation time together. Take in the living room's wall to wall sliding glass door or pull the privacy blackout curtains and kick back for some movie time!

Kitchen and Dining: Provides guest a fully equipped kitchen, breakfast bar w/3 stools and the dining table for 6 and having views from wall to wall sliding glass door views to the balcony!
*Coffee Maker *Toaster
*Cookware *Glassware
*Cooking utensils *Mixer
*Blender *Microwave

Island Winds West Complex Amenities:
*Beach front pool-HEATED *Exercise Room *Picnic tables
*Beach front kiddie pool *Covered pool area
*BBQ grilling area *Pool loungers

Master bedroom: Offers guest with brand new King, new bed linens, private bath and TV (Dish Network)
Guest bedroom 1: Offers guest with a brand new Queen, new bed linens and TV(Dish Network
Guest bedroom 2: Offer the kiddo's a bunk room-2 bunks featuring a twin over full-sleeping 6 and TV (Dish Network)

* WHAT YOU SHOULD BRING: Each rental property is furnished with a starter set of paper products for your first night. This set includes one roll of paper towels, a small bottle of liquid dish soap, one powder dishwashing packet, one can liner per trash

Aqua Vacations is here to help create memories during your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!
You will have more fun and truly experience Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! Activities Include:
*Golf @ Glen Lakes*Fishing*Dolphin Cruise*Sunset Cruise*Orange Beach Pirate Cruise*Waterville**OWA*Gulf Shores Escape Room*The Track*
**Rules & Restrictions may apply on activities and seasonal hours of operations**

This condo is proudly managed by Aqua Vacations.
*Parking passes: PLEASE NOTE: Onsite parking is limited to 1 parking pass per condo (regardless of size) during Spring Break, mid May through mid August, Labor Day & Shrimp Fest in early October. Contact us for additional off-site parking options.
Guest will purchase parking directly from the On-Site office at Island Winds.
*Ike's Beach Service offers beach chair, umbrella's and other beach equipment to fit any need
Aqua Vacations is a southern, boutique full service vacation management company.
We guarantee all property information and photo’s are accurate and up-to-date.

Features

Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Communal Pool

Neighborhood

  • Gulf Shores, AL

Travel Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$322 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$360 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$404 /nt
9
$392 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$308 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$311 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$405 /nt
26
$400 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$260 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$332 /nt
8
$335 /nt
9
$323 /nt
10
$325 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$295 /nt
16
$286 /nt
17
$291 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$310 /nt
20
$272 /nt
21
$236 /nt
22
$234 /nt
23
$226 /nt
24
$230 /nt
25
$242 /nt
26
$262 /nt
27
$246 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$222 /nt
13
$199 /nt
14
$205 /nt
15
$232 /nt
16
$259 /nt
17
$254 /nt
18
$217 /nt
19
$208 /nt
20
$195 /nt
21
$201 /nt
22
$228 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$245 /nt
25
$214 /nt
26
$212 /nt
27
$210 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$246 /nt
30
$262 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$257 /nt
2
$218 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$220 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$170 /nt
18
$167 /nt
19
$170 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$206 /nt
22
$193 /nt
23
$139 /nt
24
$132 /nt
25
$131 /nt
26
$137 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$174 /nt
29
$161 /nt
30
$115 /nt
31
$109 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$115 /nt
2
$112 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$140 /nt
5
$130 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$110 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$109 /nt
21
$217 /nt
22
$228 /nt
23
$227 /nt
24
$233 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$109 /nt
29
$109 /nt
30
$109 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$109 /nt
2
$109 /nt
3
$109 /nt
4
$109 /nt
5
$109 /nt
6
$109 /nt
7
$109 /nt
8
$109 /nt
9
$109 /nt
10
$109 /nt
11
$109 /nt
12
$109 /nt
13
$109 /nt
14
$109 /nt
15
$109 /nt
16
$109 /nt
17
$109 /nt
18
$109 /nt
19
$109 /nt
20
$191 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$194 /nt
23
$228 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$225 /nt
26
$224 /nt
27
$225 /nt
28
$199 /nt
29
$203 /nt
30
$211 /nt
31
$206 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$219 /nt
2
$224 /nt
3
$227 /nt
4
$149 /nt
5
$152 /nt
6
$162 /nt
7
$172 /nt
8
$132 /nt
9
$137 /nt
10
$139 /nt
11
$142 /nt
12
$171 /nt
13
$175 /nt
14
$177 /nt
15
$177 /nt
16
$182 /nt
17
$157 /nt
18
$159 /nt
19
$161 /nt
20
$164 /nt
21
$168 /nt
22
$166 /nt
23
$164 /nt
24
$168 /nt
25
$172 /nt
26
$172 /nt
27
$177 /nt
28
$181 /nt
29
$177 /nt
30
$176 /nt
31
$178 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$183 /nt
2
$183 /nt
3
$188 /nt
4
$189 /nt
5
$184 /nt
6
$185 /nt
7
$215 /nt
8
$187 /nt
9
$192 /nt
10
$198 /nt
11
$200 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$234 /nt
14
$198 /nt
15
$199 /nt
16
$230 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$240 /nt
19
$238 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$205 /nt
22
$252 /nt
23
$258 /nt
24
$254 /nt
25
$246 /nt
26
$252 /nt
27
$211 /nt
28
$204 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$204 /nt
2
$223 /nt
3
$221 /nt
4
$224 /nt
5
$228 /nt
6
$224 /nt
7
$217 /nt
8
$217 /nt
9
$227 /nt
10
$292 /nt
11
$293 /nt
12
$295 /nt
13
$296 /nt
14
$296 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$302 /nt
17
$302 /nt
18
$286 /nt
19
$288 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$296 /nt
22
$293 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$286 /nt
25
$325 /nt
26
$326 /nt
27
$329 /nt
28
$334 /nt
29
$337 /nt
30
$347 /nt
31
$351 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$365 /nt
2
$369 /nt
3
$356 /nt
4
$358 /nt
5
$359 /nt
6
$421 /nt
7
$408 /nt
8
$405 /nt
9
$367 /nt
10
$352 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$348 /nt
13
$366 /nt
14
$383 /nt
15
$388 /nt
16
$329 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$216 /nt
20
$251 /nt
21
$273 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$216 /nt
24
$215 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$217 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$263 /nt
29
$262 /nt
30
$524 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$674 /nt
2
$689 /nt
3
$701 /nt
4
$704 /nt
5
$714 /nt
6
$737 /nt
7
$534 /nt
8
$233 /nt
9
$243 /nt
10
$264 /nt
11
$292 /nt
12
$314 /nt
13
$321 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$281 /nt
16
$294 /nt
17
$318 /nt
18
$657 /nt
19
$666 /nt
20
$681 /nt
21
$658 /nt
22
$345 /nt
23
$359 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$397 /nt
26
$536 /nt
27
$550 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$542 /nt
30
$421 /nt
31
$431 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Perfect Choice for 2 Families of 4

June 2022
, Beckemeyer, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo is on the first floor so no waiting for the elevator. It is a short jaunt upstairs. It is a quick walk to the beach and to several good eating establishments. The condo had some imperfections but nothing that ruined our stay.

First beach vacation

April 2022
, Mayfield , KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Let me first start off with the property manager Ms Dana,she’s literally the best,she’s so nice and polite,she called my family and I several times to let us know about our trip, and to just check on us..this was our very first time on vacation at a beach, after everything my family and I have been through these last almost four months, with losing everything in the December 10th tornado in mayfield KY, we had to get away and it was the BEST decision ever!!! The pictures on the website don’t compare to how BEAUTIFUL everything is,from the condo down to the white sand..walking distance is o literally everything,beach,restaurants,different stores..if I could rate Ms Dana and our stay 10 stars I would!! Looking for a place to stay in Gulf Shores look no further than here, oh and she pronounced my name right and that never happens lol

Manager's Response

Lakene, thank you do much for your great review! After everything you and your family went through I just wanted to make sure that you guys were ok and that I could help in anyway possible to ensure you a great vacation!

Aqua Vacations great to work with!

April 2022
, St. Joseph, MI US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience working with Aqua Vacations, very responsive to questions prior to the trip. Location was central and perfect, easy access to the beach, parking was easy. Condo could use some updates....curtain rods were falling down in a couple areas, shower knobs in master bath were stripped, furniture wasn’t super clean/stains but none of these things were a deal breaker overall good experience and would stay again. We traveled with a 10 year old and four 17 year olds.

Manager's Response

Thank you Shireen for the great review! I did notice that curtain rod and also getting a plumber out to fix the shower knobs! We are in the process of getting both bathrooms remodeled and I can not wait for everyone to see it!

!!!

September 2021
, Attalla , AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Needs a few cosmetic updates but overall was okay.

Manager's Response

Thank you Alexis for your review and comments. We are continually updating this condo. I enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you next year!

The Best

August 2021
, pittsfield, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental had 3 bedrooms first had 2 bunks twin over full. Second had queen third had King with own full bath second bath was plenty big the kitchen dining room living room combo but was huge my family of 8 was very comfortable plenty of room we didn't get right on top of each other.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Gina for your great comments and review! I enjoyed hosting you and your family at Island Winds West and look forward to seeing you next year!

Recent trip

August 2021
, Kenosha, WI US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Renovations are coming along. Some issues with overall condiiton (i.e. non-functional electrical outlets, lose faucets in bathrooms, a few stained sheets which we re-washed - stain didn't come out, ceiling tiles in bathrooms were water damaged). These issues did not interfere with our overall enjoyment. We've rented beach condos before and typically owner leaves some beach chairs or umbrella. Would have been nice.

Great stay right on the beach!

July 2020
, Columbia, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience. Loved the location, amenities, and beach!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit

Great location

June 2020
, Parrish, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall we had a good stay. We made the best of it. Location is perfect. Living/kitchen area is open & beautiful. Had a few issues. The baseboards were not clean. Carpet in bedrooms was nasty. Master bed sheets were dirty. AC didn’t not work properly. We would love to stay here again if the carpet is replaced & AC is serviced. Also I would hope that the cleaning fee is used for proper cleaning. The kitchen did lack a skillet so we bought one & left it there. I really like to find a great place & stay there each time so if things are improved I would love for this to be our yearly go to condo!

Manager's Response

Thank you Tiffany for your comments and review. The bedroom carpets are being replaced with the same tile in the living room area, so we are excited about that. The baseboards, I will make sure to have that on the cleaning schedule. The A/C, we had the A/C system checked and turned out there was a freon leak that has been fixed.

I really wished that you would have contacted me about the linens, so we could have addressed that while you were here.

Beautiful and spacious

June 2020
, Danville , AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Dana is was very helpful and answered any questions I had before our trip. No issues during our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you Amanda for the comments and review! We enjoyed hosting you and your family for your vacation to Gulf Shores! We look forward to seeing you guys next year!

First Experience at Gulf Shores

September 2019
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

Washer was broken. Was not informed before our stay began. Called them about it first day of our stay. Comment was made “Oh, they were supposed to to you, they didn’t tell you?”. Nothing was ever done about it. We had 6 people staying there. Very inconvenient. No follow up call was made to me, even when Linda said she’d grt back with me on Monday. The staff in the office of condo was rude and unprofessional, very unhelpful. We will come baby to Gulf shores but will using a different company to rent from.

Gulf Shores Stay

August 2019
, Columbia, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was clean and a great location. Some of the building was a little dated but still worth the price.
If you have a family or a few friends the three-bedroom units are great.

Manager's Response

Thank you Adam for the great comments and review! Happy that you and your family had a great time with us in at Island Winds West and Gulf Shores! See you again next summer

Gulf Shores Stay

August 2019
, Columbia, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was clean and a great location. Some of the building was a little dated but still worth the price.
If you have a family or a few friends the three-bedroom units are great.

Manager's Response

Thank you Adam for the great comments and review! Happy that you and your family had a great time with us in at Island Winds West and Gulf Shores! See you again next summer

Good location, close to shopping and restaurants

August 2019
, Springfield , IL US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

The rental was in a good location but the unit itself and building were in poor condition. There was trash in the bushes and stairwells as we walked to the unit. The unit we rented was not thoroughly cleaned as there was trash on the balcony and under the bathroom sink in the master. In addition, the master bath shower handles were stripped and did not have consistent hot water. It needs some updates and a better cleaning service. It seemed that the buildings were almost full during our stay and hopefully other units are in better condition than this one.

Good location, close to shopping and restaurants

August 2019
, Springfield , IL US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

The rental was in a good location but the unit itself and building were in poor condition. There was trash in the bushes and stairwells as we walked to the unit. The unit we rented was not thoroughly cleaned as there was trash on the balcony and under the bathroom sink in the master. In addition, the master bath shower handles were stripped and did not have consistent hot water. It needs some updates and a better cleaning service. It seemed that the buildings were almost full during our stay and hopefully other units are in better condition than this one.

Perfect Vacation

July 2019
, Abingdon , VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was beautiful and in the perfect location. Exactly as pictured. Great location. Very clean. We will definitely be back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Susan for the great comments and review!

Not overly impressed

July 2019
, Blue Spings, MO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo is in a good location, but felt more like a hotel. Washer didn't work well, and I think it was 50 years old, windows are not supposed to open an some how one blew open while we were out, and no bedding for the pullout couch bed. Parking pass is not included, its required yet you may not have a place to park. Dishes all needed washed before using them. It was pointless to drive to a location to pick up a packet of information from a mailbox when it could have been emailed. Information from Aqua and info inside the room did not match.

Manager's Response

Ashley,Im really disappointed in your comments and review. At the time of your reservation, you were told that you have to purchase your parking pass at the on-site office and also our rental agreement states that as well (which you signed meaning that you read). All guest are to check in at our office again, you signed the rental agreement stating that as well.

All information pertaining to ALL properties are ACCURATE, what you see in my photo's is exactly how the property looks. The washer and dryer are a stack system, they do not perform like your washer at home, small to medium loads.

Enjoyed our stay!

May 2019
, Carriere, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really did enjoy our stay. Due to heavy traffic We missed the office hours at Aqua Vacations but We gave them a call and they made arrangements for us to pick up the key code and instructions. The office staff was friendly and helpfull. They even called to check on us before they left for the day in case We had questions. The office was easy to find as well. We had 8 people including children 2, 7 and 12 and everyone was comfortable. Our particular condo #170 on the first floor was spacious,beautifully updated and well stocked. The office at the East building was a little hard to find. You go under the building at ground level. This is where you'll purchase you parking pass ($25) but spaces are not guaranteed. It's first come first served but we never had a problem parking close was Memorial Day weekend but still the pool and complex were not overcrowded. Lots of folks were on the beach but most stayed to themselves and were courteous. There was a security person about too. The only negatives I could say would be that the A/C ran often but never seemed to get below 75, however considering it is 92 degrees outside it was acceptable. Also my daughters complained that their children's feet wer were black from the floors not being mopped. There was no obvious debris but it was dark plank wood ceramic so it was hard to tell otherwise. I know it must be quite a job just to keep all the sand tracked in off of the furniture and floors. I swept it daily myself for that reason and it was otherwise clean so we didn't complain. Overall we had a very lovely stay and hope to go again next summer. I will request our particular condo though because they are individually owned and not all the same. Yes, I would recommend it to others

Manager's Response

Thank you Kim for the great review and I will make sure that housekeeping is aware of the floor. We do look forward to seeing you again next year!

Perfect family getaway place

May 2019
, Gilbertown, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was absolutely gorgeous. Newly renovated and perfect. The staff at aqua are so nice. We will definitely be staying here again!

Manager's Response

thank you Mandy for the great review and comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year

Girls Trip

October 2018
, Smithville, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall the experience was great!

Manager's Response

thank you Brandi!!

VACATION

August 2018
, Lewisburg, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice... will rent again here soon

Manager's Response

thank you Brown Family!! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

170 west wind condo review

July 2018
, Mount Vernon, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Everything was ready and prepared for us by the time we got to the check in place. It was clean and had a view of the beach from the patio. You could also see the parking lot and the road from the patio bc it was on the side part of the whole building. It was clean. The bathroom had a messed up handle on the tub but they sent someone to look at it. Only thing I didn't like was it rained our whole stay but no one can control the weather.

Manager's Response

thank you April for the great review and comments! We look forward to seeing again next year!

Great Place to stay!!

July 2018
, Eldon, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We come down to Gulf shores every summer and this is the best condo we’ve had in a while!! Great location, clean, and very homey!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Kelsey for the great review!! We look forward to having you and your family come back next year!! Be sure to book direct!

Feb 2018 Stay

February 2018
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great unit and location! We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the proximity to the beach courts couldn't have been much better. Updated and clean unit. We will have future tournaments in town and will most definitely look to book this unit. Had a minor issue with locking the door to the unit and the Mgmt staff was prompt in coming over to assess the issue.

Weekend Getaway

July 2017
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo is large and has everything you will need for a great family getaway including beach toys for your little ones! A couple of issues we discovered were that the parking lot (directly outside of condo) and roadway are extremely noisy at night/early morning. Also several of the outlets do not work in bedrooms and at least one light fixture had to be operated via pull chain rather than the wall switch. Overall a great place to stay for the price just be prepared for noise during sleep times if your children are light sleepers as mine is since the condo faces the parking lot.