Row Wrapper 2

Island Winds West 170

3.9231
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Island Winds West has indirect-gulf views from the large corner balcony. This condo is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath spacious condo that sleeps 8. Perfect location to Gulf Shores festivals-The Hang-out, Pink Pony Pub, Shrimp Festival and the Oyster Festival all within walking distance and tons of restaurants to enjoy! Island Winds West is a gulf front condo complex with a kiddie pool, regular pool, pool side loungers, covered picnic area with grills. Enjoy the large corner balcony to enjoy the views! This condo has WIFI and updated TV's and ceiling fans in living room, master and both guest bedrooms. Island Winds West offers a drink and snack machine by the pool area, exercise room, with treadmills, stairsteppers and Nautilus equipment. Ike's Beach Service offers beach chair, umbrella's and other beach equipment to fit any need.
NEW washer and dryer!

This condo is proudly managed by Aqua Vacations.
Parking passes are to be purchased upon your arrival at the on-site management office located in the East building. Cost is around
A maximum of 2 vehicles allowed at complex.

Features

Amenities

  • Waterfront
  • Communal Pool

Neighborhood

  • Gulf Shores, AL

Travel Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$115 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
$115 /nt
4
$115 /nt
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
$115 /nt
10
$115 /nt
11
$115 /nt
12
$115 /nt
13
$115 /nt
14
$115 /nt
15
$115 /nt
16
$115 /nt
17
$115 /nt
18
$115 /nt
19
$115 /nt
20
$115 /nt
21
$115 /nt
22
$115 /nt
23
$115 /nt
24
$115 /nt
25
$115 /nt
26
$115 /nt
27
$115 /nt
28
$115 /nt
29
$115 /nt
30
$115 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$115 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
$115 /nt
4
$115 /nt
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$115 /nt
18
$115 /nt
19
$115 /nt
20
$115 /nt
21
$115 /nt
22
$115 /nt
23
$115 /nt
24
$115 /nt
25
$115 /nt
26
$115 /nt
27
$115 /nt
28
$115 /nt
29
$115 /nt
30
$115 /nt
31
$115 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$100 /nt
2
$100 /nt
3
$100 /nt
4
$100 /nt
5
$100 /nt
6
$100 /nt
7
$100 /nt
8
$100 /nt
9
$100 /nt
10
$100 /nt
11
$100 /nt
12
$100 /nt
13
$100 /nt
14
$100 /nt
15
$100 /nt
16
$100 /nt
17
$100 /nt
18
$100 /nt
19
$100 /nt
20
$100 /nt
21
$100 /nt
22
$100 /nt
23
$100 /nt
24
$100 /nt
25
$100 /nt
26
$100 /nt
27
$100 /nt
28
$100 /nt
29
$100 /nt
30
$100 /nt
31
$100 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$100 /nt
2
$100 /nt
3
$100 /nt
4
$100 /nt
5
$100 /nt
6
$100 /nt
7
$100 /nt
8
$100 /nt
9
$100 /nt
10
$100 /nt
11
$100 /nt
12
$100 /nt
13
$100 /nt
14
$100 /nt
15
$100 /nt
16
$100 /nt
17
$100 /nt
18
$100 /nt
19
$100 /nt
20
$100 /nt
21
$100 /nt
22
$100 /nt
23
$100 /nt
24
$100 /nt
25
$100 /nt
26
$100 /nt
27
$100 /nt
28
$100 /nt
29
$100 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$155 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$155 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$155 /nt
16
$155 /nt
17
$155 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$155 /nt
20
$155 /nt
21
$155 /nt
22
$155 /nt
23
$155 /nt
24
$155 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$155 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$155 /nt
29
$155 /nt
30
$155 /nt
31
$155 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$155 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$155 /nt
9
$155 /nt
10
$155 /nt
11
$155 /nt
12
$155 /nt
13
$155 /nt
14
$155 /nt
15
$155 /nt
16
$155 /nt
17
$155 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$155 /nt
20
$155 /nt
21
$155 /nt
22
$155 /nt
23
$155 /nt
24
$155 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$155 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$155 /nt
29
 
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$115 /nt
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
$115 /nt
10
$115 /nt
11
$115 /nt
12
$115 /nt
13
$115 /nt
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$115 /nt
19
$115 /nt
20
$115 /nt
21
$115 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
 
31
 
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$156 /nt
6
$156 /nt
7
$156 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$156 /nt
28
$156 /nt
29
$156 /nt
30
$156 /nt
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$389 /nt
2
$389 /nt
3
$389 /nt
4
$389 /nt
5
$389 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$215 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$215 /nt
4
$215 /nt
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
$115 /nt
10
$115 /nt
11
$115 /nt
12
$115 /nt
13
$115 /nt
14
$115 /nt
15
$115 /nt
16
$115 /nt
17
$115 /nt
18
$115 /nt
19
$115 /nt
20
$115 /nt
21
$115 /nt
22
$115 /nt
23
$115 /nt
24
$115 /nt
25
$115 /nt
26
$115 /nt
27
$115 /nt
28
$115 /nt
29
$115 /nt
30
$115 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/20/19 - 10/24/19$125
10/27/19 - 10/31/19$125
10/16/19 - 10/31/19$125$875
11/03/19 - 11/07/19$115
11/10/19 - 11/14/19$115
11/17/19 - 11/21/19$115
11/24/19 - 11/28/19$115
11/01/19 - 11/30/19$115$805$3,450
12/01/19 - 12/05/19$115
12/01/19 - 12/31/19$115$805$3,450
12/08/19 - 12/12/19$115
12/15/19 - 12/19/19$115
12/22/19 - 12/26/19$115
12/29/19 - 12/31/19$115
01/01/20 - 01/02/20$100
01/01/20 - 01/31/20$100$700$3,000
01/05/20 - 01/09/20$100
01/12/20 - 01/16/20$100
01/19/20 - 01/23/20$100
01/26/20 - 01/30/20$100
02/02/20 - 02/06/20$100
02/09/20 - 02/13/20$100
02/16/20 - 02/20/20$100
02/23/20 - 02/27/20$100
02/01/20 - 02/29/20$100$700
03/01/20 - 03/05/20$155
03/01/20 - 03/31/20$155$1,085$4,650
03/08/20 - 03/12/20$155
03/15/20 - 03/19/20$155
03/22/20 - 03/26/20$155
03/29/20 - 03/31/20$155
04/01/20 - 04/02/20$155
04/01/20 - 04/30/20$155$1,085$4,650
04/05/20 - 04/09/20$155
04/12/20 - 04/16/20$155
04/19/20 - 04/23/20$155
04/26/20 - 04/30/20$155
05/03/20 - 05/07/20$115
05/10/20 - 05/13/20$115
05/01/20 - 05/13/20$115$805
05/14/20 - 05/17/20$586
05/18/20 - 05/21/20$115
05/18/20 - 05/25/20$115$805
05/24/20 - 05/25/20$115
05/26/20 - 05/28/20$295
05/26/20 - 05/31/20$295
05/31/20 - 05/31/20$295
06/01/20 - 06/04/20$156
06/01/20 - 06/30/20$156$1,092$4,680
06/07/20 - 06/11/20$156
06/14/20 - 06/18/20$156
06/21/20 - 06/25/20$156
06/28/20 - 06/30/20$156
07/01/20 - 07/05/20$389
07/06/20 - 07/09/20$275
07/06/20 - 08/09/20$275$1,925$8,250
07/12/20 - 07/16/20$275
07/19/20 - 07/23/20$275
07/26/20 - 07/30/20$275
08/02/20 - 08/06/20$275
08/09/20 - 08/09/20$275
08/10/20 - 08/13/20$125
08/10/20 - 08/31/20$125$875
08/16/20 - 08/20/20$125
08/23/20 - 08/27/20$125
08/30/20 - 08/31/20$125
09/01/20 - 09/03/20$215
09/01/20 - 09/04/20$215
09/06/20 - 09/10/20$115
09/13/20 - 09/17/20$115
09/20/20 - 09/24/20$115
09/27/20 - 10/01/20$115
10/04/20 - 10/08/20$115
10/11/20 - 10/11/20$115
09/05/20 - 10/11/20$115$805$3,450
10/12/20 - 10/15/20$215
10/18/20 - 10/22/20$125
10/25/20 - 10/29/20$125
10/16/20 - 10/31/20$125$875

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

First Experience at Gulf Shores

September 2019
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

Washer was broken. Was not informed before our stay began. Called them about it first day of our stay. Comment was made “Oh, they were supposed to to you, they didn’t tell you?”. Nothing was ever done about it. We had 6 people staying there. Very inconvenient. No follow up call was made to me, even when Linda said she’d grt back with me on Monday. The staff in the office of condo was rude and unprofessional, very unhelpful. We will come baby to Gulf shores but will using a different company to rent from.

Gulf Shores Stay

August 2019
, Columbia, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was clean and a great location. Some of the building was a little dated but still worth the price.
If you have a family or a few friends the three-bedroom units are great.

Manager's Response

Thank you Adam for the great comments and review! Happy that you and your family had a great time with us in at Island Winds West and Gulf Shores! See you again next summer

Good location, close to shopping and restaurants

August 2019
, Springfield , IL US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

The rental was in a good location but the unit itself and building were in poor condition. There was trash in the bushes and stairwells as we walked to the unit. The unit we rented was not thoroughly cleaned as there was trash on the balcony and under the bathroom sink in the master. In addition, the master bath shower handles were stripped and did not have consistent hot water. It needs some updates and a better cleaning service. It seemed that the buildings were almost full during our stay and hopefully other units are in better condition than this one.

Perfect Vacation

July 2019
, Abingdon , VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was beautiful and in the perfect location. Exactly as pictured. Great location. Very clean. We will definitely be back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Susan for the great comments and review!

Not overly impressed

July 2019
, Blue Spings, MO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo is in a good location, but felt more like a hotel. Washer didn't work well, and I think it was 50 years old, windows are not supposed to open an some how one blew open while we were out, and no bedding for the pullout couch bed. Parking pass is not included, its required yet you may not have a place to park. Dishes all needed washed before using them. It was pointless to drive to a location to pick up a packet of information from a mailbox when it could have been emailed. Information from Aqua and info inside the room did not match.

Manager's Response

Ashley,Im really disappointed in your comments and review. At the time of your reservation, you were told that you have to purchase your parking pass at the on-site office and also our rental agreement states that as well (which you signed meaning that you read). All guest are to check in at our office again, you signed the rental agreement stating that as well.
All information pertaining to ALL properties are ACCURATE, what you see in my photo's is exactly how the property looks. The washer and dryer are a stack system, they do not perform like your washer at home, small to medium loads.

Enjoyed our stay!

May 2019
, Carriere, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really did enjoy our stay. Due to heavy traffic We missed the office hours at Aqua Vacations but We gave them a call and they made arrangements for us to pick up the key code and instructions. The office staff was friendly and helpfull. They even called to check on us before they left for the day in case We had questions. The office was easy to find as well. We had 8 people including children 2, 7 and 12 and everyone was comfortable. Our particular condo #170 on the first floor was spacious,beautifully updated and well stocked. The office at the East building was a little hard to find. You go under the building at ground level. This is where you'll purchase you parking pass ($25) but spaces are not guaranteed. It's first come first served but we never had a problem parking close was Memorial Day weekend but still the pool and complex were not overcrowded. Lots of folks were on the beach but most stayed to themselves and were courteous. There was a security person about too. The only negatives I could say would be that the A/C ran often but never seemed to get below 75, however considering it is 92 degrees outside it was acceptable. Also my daughters complained that their children's feet wer were black from the floors not being mopped. There was no obvious debris but it was dark plank wood ceramic so it was hard to tell otherwise. I know it must be quite a job just to keep all the sand tracked in off of the furniture and floors. I swept it daily myself for that reason and it was otherwise clean so we didn't complain. Overall we had a very lovely stay and hope to go again next summer. I will request our particular condo though because they are individually owned and not all the same. Yes, I would recommend it to others

Manager's Response

Thank you Kim for the great review and I will make sure that housekeeping is aware of the floor. We do look forward to seeing you again next year!

Perfect family getaway place

May 2019
, Gilbertown, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was absolutely gorgeous. Newly renovated and perfect. The staff at aqua are so nice. We will definitely be staying here again!

Manager's Response

thank you Mandy for the great review and comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year

Girls Trip

October 2018
, Smithville, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall the experience was great!

Manager's Response

thank you Brandi!!

170 west wind condo review

August 2018
, Mount Vernon, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Everything was ready and prepared for us by the time we got to the check in place. It was clean and had a view of the beach from the patio. You could also see the parking lot and the road from the patio bc it was on the side part of the whole building. It was clean. The bathroom had a messed up handle on the tub but they sent someone to look at it. Only thing I didn't like was it rained our whole stay but no one can control the weather.

Manager's Response

thank you April for the great review and comments! We look forward to seeing again next year!

VACATION

August 2018
, Lewisburg, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice... will rent again here soon

Manager's Response

thank you Brown Family!! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Great Place to stay!!

July 2018
, Eldon, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We come down to Gulf shores every summer and this is the best condo we’ve had in a while!! Great location, clean, and very homey!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Kelsey for the great review!! We look forward to having you and your family come back next year!! Be sure to book direct!

Feb 2018 Stay

February 2018
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great unit and location! We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the proximity to the beach courts couldn't have been much better. Updated and clean unit. We will have future tournaments in town and will most definitely look to book this unit. Had a minor issue with locking the door to the unit and the Mgmt staff was prompt in coming over to assess the issue.

Weekend Getaway

July 2017
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo is large and has everything you will need for a great family getaway including beach toys for your little ones! A couple of issues we discovered were that the parking lot (directly outside of condo) and roadway are extremely noisy at night/early morning. Also several of the outlets do not work in bedrooms and at least one light fixture had to be operated via pull chain rather than the wall switch. Overall a great place to stay for the price just be prepared for noise during sleep times if your children are light sleepers as mine is since the condo faces the parking lot.