Row Wrapper 2

Rookery 6017

4.2222
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Aqua Vacations is here to help create memories during your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!
You will have more fun and truly experience Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! Activities Include:

*Golf @ Glen Lakes*Fishing*Dolphin Cruise*Sunset Cruise*Orange Beach Pirate Cruise*Waterville**OWA*Gulf Shores Escape Room*The Track*
**Rules & Restrictions may apply on activities and seasonal hours of operations**

The Rookery cottage has been professionally decorated and furnished with a beautiful coastal and relaxing atmosphere.The living and dining area's are open spaces with a full size kitchen with stainless appliances, stove,refrigerator,dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, dishes and cookware, everything you'll need to make you feel at home while on vacation. The living room offers guest plenty of cozy seating with new sofa (sleeper) loveseat and accent chairs, TV entertainment center and WIFI, access to the beautiful screened in porch. The master has a King premium mattress set and private bath with shower/tub combo. The 2 other bedrooms are set up with Queen premium mattress sets and also a guest bath with walk-in shower with detachable shower wand.
The cottage also has a laundry area with full size washer and dryer. There is a private 2 car parking at the front of cottage.
The Rookery offers guest plenty of community activity with a large zero entry pool with a large poolside bathroom, covered gazebo, tennis courts and community grilling area with picnic tables.

The Rookery was designed to be a nature and family resort styled community that the entire family will enjoy!

*The Rookery is adjacent to the Bon Secure Wildlife Refuge. Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge
*For the golfers, visit Kiva Dunes and The Peninsula Golf Club-both Clubs are award winning
*Tour the historic Fort Morgan-check the fort website for the candlelight tour-it's a must
*Take the Mobile Ferry to Dauphin Island for a visit to the Dauphin Island Estuary and great restaurants

**This property is not located on the beach. Public beach access is less than 1 mile from the Rookery down Cortez Street. Walk to the beach or take your car and park right at the beach for easy access**

* WHAT YOU SHOULD BRING: While all Aqua Vacations rental units are set up for normal housekeeping, the properties will NOT have hairdryers; cleaning products; or toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and soaps intended to last for the duration of your stay. Each rental property is furnished with a starter set of paper products for your first night. This set includes one roll of paper towels, a small bottle of liquid dish soap, one powder dishwashing packet, one can liner per trash

Aqua Vacations is a southern, boutique full service vacation management company.
We guarantee all property information and photo’s are accurate and up-to-date.
*This is a NON-SMOKING UNIT
*Occupancy: 8
*No Pets
*2 vehicles allowed
*Rental Policy prohibits rental to adults under the age of 25.

This property is proudly managed by Aqua Vacations.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool

Neighborhood

  • Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan
  • Gulf Shores, AL

Travel Type

  • Cottage

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$115 /nt
28
$115 /nt
29
$115 /nt
30
$115 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$126 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$124 /nt
5
$134 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$140 /nt
17
$123 /nt
18
$115 /nt
19
$115 /nt
20
$115 /nt
21
$115 /nt
22
$117 /nt
23
$118 /nt
24
$115 /nt
25
$115 /nt
26
$115 /nt
27
$115 /nt
28
$115 /nt
29
$115 /nt
30
$115 /nt
31
$115 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$115 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
$115 /nt
4
$115 /nt
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
$115 /nt
10
$115 /nt
11
$115 /nt
12
$115 /nt
13
$115 /nt
14
$115 /nt
15
$115 /nt
16
$115 /nt
17
$115 /nt
18
$115 /nt
19
$148 /nt
20
$152 /nt
21
$144 /nt
22
$145 /nt
23
$207 /nt
24
$207 /nt
25
$210 /nt
26
$214 /nt
27
$220 /nt
28
$213 /nt
29
$115 /nt
30
$115 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$115 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
$115 /nt
4
$115 /nt
5
$115 /nt
6
$115 /nt
7
$115 /nt
8
$115 /nt
9
$115 /nt
10
$115 /nt
11
$115 /nt
12
$115 /nt
13
$115 /nt
14
$115 /nt
15
$115 /nt
16
$115 /nt
17
$115 /nt
18
$115 /nt
19
$117 /nt
20
$196 /nt
21
$197 /nt
22
$199 /nt
23
$200 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$214 /nt
26
$218 /nt
27
$224 /nt
28
$231 /nt
29
$238 /nt
30
$243 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$244 /nt
3
$242 /nt
4
$240 /nt
5
$122 /nt
6
$120 /nt
7
$121 /nt
8
$121 /nt
9
$119 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$128 /nt
17
$128 /nt
18
$120 /nt
19
$121 /nt
20
$121 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$124 /nt
23
$121 /nt
24
$116 /nt
25
$115 /nt
26
$115 /nt
27
$115 /nt
28
$118 /nt
29
$119 /nt
30
$115 /nt
31
$115 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$115 /nt
2
$115 /nt
3
$115 /nt
4
$121 /nt
5
$126 /nt
6
$121 /nt
7
$122 /nt
8
$120 /nt
9
$122 /nt
10
$123 /nt
11
$133 /nt
12
$140 /nt
13
$136 /nt
14
$137 /nt
15
$134 /nt
16
$134 /nt
17
$139 /nt
18
$164 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$163 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$168 /nt
25
$160 /nt
26
$166 /nt
27
$163 /nt
28
$159 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$160 /nt
2
$161 /nt
3
$157 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$172 /nt
6
$168 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$166 /nt
9
$166 /nt
10
$163 /nt
11
$171 /nt
12
$191 /nt
13
$197 /nt
14
$197 /nt
15
$196 /nt
16
$194 /nt
17
$171 /nt
18
$208 /nt
19
$217 /nt
20
$212 /nt
21
$213 /nt
22
$212 /nt
23
$213 /nt
24
$214 /nt
25
$215 /nt
26
$216 /nt
27
$204 /nt
28
$225 /nt
29
$257 /nt
30
$235 /nt
31
$235 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$235 /nt
2
$235 /nt
3
$222 /nt
4
$217 /nt
5
$235 /nt
6
$253 /nt
7
$255 /nt
8
$231 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$270 /nt
11
$256 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$335 /nt
15
$331 /nt
16
$316 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$297 /nt
19
$171 /nt
20
$181 /nt
21
$187 /nt
22
$194 /nt
23
$187 /nt
24
$168 /nt
25
$162 /nt
26
$162 /nt
27
$168 /nt
28
$179 /nt
29
$193 /nt
30
$190 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$172 /nt
2
$167 /nt
3
$166 /nt
4
$171 /nt
5
$185 /nt
6
$203 /nt
7
$206 /nt
8
$187 /nt
9
$178 /nt
10
$176 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$196 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$223 /nt
15
$209 /nt
16
$196 /nt
17
$195 /nt
18
$198 /nt
19
$418 /nt
20
$441 /nt
21
$453 /nt
22
$443 /nt
23
$227 /nt
24
$247 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$355 /nt
27
$355 /nt
28
$355 /nt
29
$355 /nt
30
$355 /nt
31
$323 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$324 /nt
2
$335 /nt
3
$285 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$292 /nt
6
$291 /nt
7
$293 /nt
8
$293 /nt
9
$296 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$307 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$305 /nt
14
$307 /nt
15
$305 /nt
16
$306 /nt
17
$306 /nt
18
$311 /nt
19
$312 /nt
20
$318 /nt
21
$319 /nt
22
$319 /nt
23
$318 /nt
24
$319 /nt
25
$354 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$354 /nt
28
$354 /nt
29
$364 /nt
30
$365 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$391 /nt
2
$391 /nt
3
$399 /nt
4
$404 /nt
5
$396 /nt
6
$394 /nt
7
$381 /nt
8
$372 /nt
9
$352 /nt
10
$352 /nt
11
$354 /nt
12
$354 /nt
13
$354 /nt
14
$356 /nt
15
$359 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$359 /nt
18
$361 /nt
19
$361 /nt
20
$361 /nt
21
$361 /nt
22
$381 /nt
23
$393 /nt
24
$386 /nt
25
$383 /nt
26
$382 /nt
27
$381 /nt
28
$351 /nt
29
$348 /nt
30
$343 /nt
31
$334 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$339 /nt
2
$332 /nt
3
$331 /nt
4
$330 /nt
5
$327 /nt
6
$322 /nt
7
$309 /nt
8
$316 /nt
9
$301 /nt
10
$303 /nt
11
$303 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$293 /nt
14
$272 /nt
15
$274 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$252 /nt
20
$244 /nt
21
$217 /nt
22
$224 /nt
23
$197 /nt
24
$197 /nt
25
$197 /nt
26
$207 /nt
27
$194 /nt
28
$172 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$158 /nt
31
$164 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Evacuation vacation

August 2021
, New Orleans, LA US

Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We rented this property to escape hurricane Ida in New Orleans. My only real complaint is that the company was not forthcoming with the very strict parking rules and property rules in the ad for the place and made it difficult for our adult evacuees (grown family members) to park safely. I understand the limitations, but please disclose those BEFORE we have paid the instant booking. We booked and then a long list of hold harmless and other restrictions were given. It's just a bit of bait and switch. Lovely area though and we were happy to have a safe haven from the storm.

Heavenly

July 2021
, Campbell, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this cottage for a vacation with our grand kids and kids near fort Morgan and couldn’t have been happier with our stay. The cottage had everything we wanted and needed. Was decorated very nicely from the colors of the cottage to the decor it was so cozy. The pool was a added plus and the neighborhood was so clean and quite. We rent lots of Vrbo stays all
Over the USA and this one was by far one of the nicest!! Loved the keyless entry and the wooden pathways around the house.
Will rent this place again for sure.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much LaDonna for the great comments and review! The Rookery is such a cozy vacation spot. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you next year!

Great Vacation Memories were made! We loved our experience

June 2021
, Collinsville, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Charming, clean cottage perfect for 3 siblings and their significant other. The place was even better than I expected. My only suggestions would be to provide a larger kitchen trash can and repair the rotting boards on the boardwalk leading to the door outside. Neither of these issues would prevent me from returning. Dana was an awesome host who was very friendly on the phone and answered every question I had. I recommend to other potential tenants to bring a large skillet if you are cooking for 6 or more. This cottage was equipped much more than others we visited. Also, consider renting a gold cart to get around the immediate area. We did and it was much easier than driving a car as far as parking goes.
We truly enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Traci for the kind comments and the 5-star review! We are still undergoing some minor repairs from Hurricane Sally in the community. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family and look forward to seeing you next year!

Vacation of memories

June 2021
, China Spring, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The cottage we stayed in was very nice, clean & the layout was perfect. There were 8 of us & had no problems within the cottage. We had a problem with the internet, but they came out to fix it.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Rebecca for the great comments and review! We enjoyed hosting you and your family and look forward to seeing you next year!

Cute cottage. The rental agent is no where close to being cute.

June 2021
, Arnaudville, LA US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

I reserved this cottage through VRBO. My first payment (not sure why it wasn’t taken all at once) was taken as soon as I made my reservation.

A month later, my second/final payment was due. I got nervous when the second payment wasn’t made. I messaged the owner via VRBO. Twice. I made the reservation via VRBO and I expected to be able to communicate that way.

I started getting REALLY nervous when none of my VRBO messages were answered so I made a phone call. The woman who answered muttered something about VRBO and told me the second payment would be handled. And it was.

The cottage is super cute! It’s very roomy. Decorations are a minimum. No clutter. Nicely decorated. They could spend $10 on a decent sized trash can for the kitchen.

I’m so unimpressed by the rental company - Aqua Vacation Rentals - in how they handled EVERYTHING. The shower curtain in one of the bathrooms looked like it had never been cleaned. The bottom of that shower curtain was full of mildew and mold. I opened a drawer to use a pot holder and the pot holder facing up at me was crusty with old food. I know the cleaners aren’t responsible for dirty dishes that former tenants use, but just a quick scan of the dishes and utensils would have shown a major issue with the previous tenants and their lack of hygiene.

I didn’t care for the lack of response via my VRBO messages.

There was supposed to be internet and I relied on that so that I could do my schoolwork at night. I received some messages from the rental company about the number of people on the island being the reason I had slow internet. I didn’t have slow internet. I had no internet. I had no internet the entire weekend. I didn’t need to stream Netflix. I just simply needed to submit schoolwork. The person I communicated with was very ugly about this.

If I ever had a reason to come back to Fort Morgan, I would rent thi

July 2020 Stay

July 2020
, Lowell, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at this property. It was clean and very spacious.

Manager's Response

Thank you Erin! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and allowing Aqua to be your host. We look forward to seeing you again

Great getaway!

June 2020
, Boaz, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was better than anticipated. We had plenty of room for our kids and convenient to fishing and away from the busy vacation traffic

Manager's Response

Thank you Paula! We were happy to host you and your family at the Rookery. Thank you for choosing Aqua and we look forwarded to your next visit.

Disappointed

February 2020
, Eagle, MI US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

The rental was nicely decorated.
I am going to list several problems. I did not report them to you because we took care of the problems

1-Needed dusting
2-one 1-1/2 quart saucepan. Wasn’t large enough to make a meal in
3-2 hand towels
4- The glasses Had lipstick stains, the silverware was dirty, the coffee pot was filthy (you couldn’t see through it),

We have rented for 16 years and never experienced any of this. I really think you may want to consider a new company to clean

Manager's Response

We are sorry to read to your review. I personaly inspected the cottage the day you came in. There is plenty of cookware to prepare a meal.
Bath linens are set-up with the proper number of hand towels, wash cloths and bath towels.
The coffee pot is brand new, I had just pulled it out of the box so I know without a doubt that statement is not true.
Glasses and silverware, I also have to disagree with you on that, EVERYTHING WAS INSPECTED THAT INCLUDES ALL COOKWARE AND DISHWARE.

Private and charming!

February 2020
, Breezy Point, MN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This very charming and clean place was difficult to find from the HWY. But once we did, we enjoyed it immensely.
It is about 20 minutes away from the 'four corners' of action, but it was okay for us, and very quiet. Beautiful woods to look at ourside our screened in porch.
The only drawback was we were given NOTHING when we checked in. Only the passcode to get in the place. We had no direction on how to get there, no direction as to how to get to the beach, no direction as to what was needed for disposal of garbage and no check out information. We also were not given a wifi passcode for a whole day. Since there is no cell service out there, it was difficult to figure out where to go to get things.
We found the garbage cans, and a resident in the area gave us directions to walking the sand trail and where we could get to the beach.
It would be nice if there was information for the things to do, and where to buy groceries, and where we can walk to.
All in all, we figured it out with the help of others and truly recommend staying at this well appointed and very comfortable cabin/house.
The issues were with the booking agent more than the owners, who provided a very comfortable living space. We enjoyed our 9 days there.

Manager's Response

Thank you Nancy. I will be working on getting information for guest. We have WIFI corrected and is working properly.
I did text you the address to the cottage since you were coming from Dolphin Island and we didn't want you to drive 17 miles to pick-up your guest packet since you would be driving right by The Rookery.