Row Wrapper 2

Rookery 6017

3.5000
(2 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Aqua Vacations is here to help create memories during your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!
You will have more fun and truly experience Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! Activities Include:

*Golf @ Glen Lakes*Fishing*Dolphin Cruise*Sunset Cruise*Orange Beach Pirate Cruise*Waterville**OWA*Gulf Shores Escape Room*The Track*
**Rules & Restrictions may apply on activities and seasonal hours of operations**

The Rookery cottage has been professionally decorated and furnished with a beautiful coastal and relaxing atmosphere.The living and dining area's are open spaces with a full size kitchen with stainless appliances, stove,refrigerator,dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, dishes and cookware, everything you'll need to make you feel at home while on vacation. The living room offers guest plenty of cozy seating with new sofa (sleeper) loveseat and accent chairs, TV entertainment center and WIFI, access to the beautiful screened in porch. The master has a King premium mattress set and private bath with shower/tub combo. The 2 other bedrooms are set up with Queen premium mattress sets and also a guest bath with walk-in shower with detachable shower wand.
The cottage also has a laundry area with full size washer and dryer. There is a private 2 car parking at the front of cottage.
The Rookery offers guest plenty of community activity with a large zero entry pool with a large poolside bathroom, covered gazebo, hot tub, tennis courts and community grilling area with picnic tables.

The Rookery was designed to be a nature and family resort styled community that the entire family will enjoy!

*The Rookery is adjacent to the Bon Secure Wildlife Refuge. Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge
*For the golfers, visit Kiva Dunes and The Peninsula Golf Club-both Clubs are award winning
*Tour the historic Fort Morgan-check the fort website for the candlelight tour-it's a must
*Take the Mobile Ferry to Dauphin Island for a visit to the Dauphin Island Estuary and great restaurants

**This property is not located on the beach. Public beach access is a .4 miles from the Rookery down Cortez Street. Walk to the beach or take your car and park right at the beach for easy access**
Guest will receive a starter pack of laundry detergent, dish washing detergent, one trash bag per trash can, and travel-sized shampoo, conditioner and soap per bathroom.
Aqua Vacations is a southern, boutique full service vacation management company.
We guarantee all property information and photo’s are accurate and up-to-date.
*This is a NON-SMOKING UNIT
*Occupancy: 8
*No Pets
*2 vehicles allowed
*Rental Policy prohibits rental to adults under the age of 25.

This property is proudly managed by Aqua Vacations.

Features

Amenities

  • Communal Pool

Neighborhood

  • Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan
  • Gulf Shores, AL

Travel Type

  • Cottage

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$289 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$145 /nt
6
$145 /nt
7
$145 /nt
8
$145 /nt
9
$145 /nt
10
$145 /nt
11
$145 /nt
12
$145 /nt
13
$145 /nt
14
$145 /nt
15
$145 /nt
16
$145 /nt
17
$145 /nt
18
$145 /nt
19
$145 /nt
20
$145 /nt
21
$145 /nt
22
$145 /nt
23
$145 /nt
24
$145 /nt
25
$145 /nt
26
$145 /nt
27
$145 /nt
28
$145 /nt
29
$145 /nt
30
$145 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$145 /nt
9
$145 /nt
10
$145 /nt
11
$145 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
29
$125 /nt
30
$125 /nt
31
$125 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$125 /nt
2
$125 /nt
3
$125 /nt
4
$125 /nt
5
$125 /nt
6
$125 /nt
7
$125 /nt
8
$125 /nt
9
$125 /nt
10
$125 /nt
11
$125 /nt
12
$125 /nt
13
$125 /nt
14
$125 /nt
15
$125 /nt
16
$125 /nt
17
$125 /nt
18
$125 /nt
19
$125 /nt
20
$125 /nt
21
$125 /nt
22
$125 /nt
23
$125 /nt
24
$125 /nt
25
$125 /nt
26
$125 /nt
27
$125 /nt
28
$125 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
31
$289 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$289 /nt
2
$289 /nt
3
$289 /nt
4
$289 /nt
5
$289 /nt
6
$289 /nt
7
$289 /nt
8
$289 /nt
9
$289 /nt
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
$289 /nt
14
$289 /nt
15
$289 /nt
16
$289 /nt
17
$289 /nt
18
$289 /nt
19
$289 /nt
20
$289 /nt
21
$289 /nt
22
$289 /nt
23
$289 /nt
24
$289 /nt
25
$289 /nt
26
$289 /nt
27
$289 /nt
28
$289 /nt
29
$289 /nt
30
$289 /nt
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$247 /nt
2
$247 /nt
3
$247 /nt
4
$247 /nt
5
$247 /nt
6
$247 /nt
7
$247 /nt
8
$247 /nt
9
$247 /nt
10
$247 /nt
11
$247 /nt
12
$247 /nt
13
$315 /nt
14
$315 /nt
15
$315 /nt
16
$315 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
07/06/20 - 07/09/20$289
07/06/20 - 07/31/20$289$2,023
07/12/20 - 07/16/20$289
07/19/20 - 07/23/20$289
07/26/20 - 07/30/20$289
08/02/20 - 08/06/20$289
08/09/20 - 08/13/20$289
08/16/20 - 08/20/20$289
08/23/20 - 08/27/20$289
08/30/20 - 08/31/20$289
08/01/20 - 08/31/20$289$2,023$8,670
09/01/20 - 09/03/20$165
09/01/20 - 09/04/20$165
09/06/20 - 09/10/20$145
09/13/20 - 09/17/20$145
09/20/20 - 09/24/20$145
09/27/20 - 09/30/20$145
09/05/20 - 09/30/20$145$1,015
10/01/20 - 10/01/20$125
10/01/20 - 10/07/20$125$875
10/04/20 - 10/07/20$125
10/08/20 - 10/11/20$145
11/01/20 - 11/05/20$125
11/01/20 - 11/30/20$125$875$3,750
11/08/20 - 11/12/20$125
11/15/20 - 11/19/20$125
11/22/20 - 11/26/20$125
11/29/20 - 11/30/20$125
12/01/20 - 12/03/20$125
12/01/20 - 12/31/20$125$875$3,750
12/06/20 - 12/10/20$125
12/13/20 - 12/17/20$125
12/20/20 - 12/24/20$125
12/27/20 - 12/31/20$125
01/03/21 - 01/07/21$125
01/10/21 - 01/14/21$125
01/17/21 - 01/21/21$125
01/24/21 - 01/28/21$125
01/31/21 - 01/31/21$125
01/01/21 - 01/31/21$125$875$3,750
02/01/21 - 02/04/21$125
02/01/21 - 02/28/21$125$875
02/07/21 - 02/11/21$125
02/14/21 - 02/18/21$125
02/21/21 - 02/25/21$125
02/28/21 - 02/28/21$125
03/01/21 - 03/04/21$289
03/01/21 - 03/31/21$289$2,023$8,670
03/07/21 - 03/11/21$289
03/14/21 - 03/18/21$289
03/21/21 - 03/25/21$289
03/28/21 - 03/31/21$289
04/01/21 - 04/01/21$289
04/01/21 - 04/30/21$289$2,023$8,670
04/04/21 - 04/08/21$289
04/11/21 - 04/15/21$289
04/18/21 - 04/22/21$289
04/25/21 - 04/29/21$289
05/02/21 - 05/06/21$247
05/09/21 - 05/12/21$247
05/01/21 - 05/12/21$247$1,729
05/13/21 - 05/16/21$315
06/01/21 - 06/03/21$289
06/01/21 - 06/30/21$289$2,023$8,670
06/06/21 - 06/10/21$289
06/13/21 - 06/17/21$289
06/20/21 - 06/24/21$289
06/27/21 - 06/30/21$289
07/01/21 - 07/05/21$315

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Disappointed

February 2020
, Eagle, MI US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

The rental was nicely decorated.
I am going to list several problems. I did not report them to you because we took care of the problems

1-Needed dusting
2-one 1-1/2 quart saucepan. Wasn’t large enough to make a meal in
3-2 hand towels
4- The glasses Had lipstick stains, the silverware was dirty, the coffee pot was filthy (you couldn’t see through it),

We have rented for 16 years and never experienced any of this. I really think you may want to consider a new company to clean

Manager's Response

We are sorry to read to your review. I personaly inspected the cottage the day you came in. There is plenty of cookware to prepare a meal.
Bath linens are set-up with the proper number of hand towels, wash cloths and bath towels.
The coffee pot is brand new, I had just pulled it out of the box so I know without a doubt that statement is not true.
Glasses and silverware, I also have to disagree with you on that, EVERYTHING WAS INSPECTED THAT INCLUDES ALL COOKWARE AND DISHWARE.

Private and charming!

February 2020
, Breezy Point, MN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This very charming and clean place was difficult to find from the HWY. But once we did, we enjoyed it immensely.
It is about 20 minutes away from the 'four corners' of action, but it was okay for us, and very quiet. Beautiful woods to look at ourside our screened in porch.
The only drawback was we were given NOTHING when we checked in. Only the passcode to get in the place. We had no direction on how to get there, no direction as to how to get to the beach, no direction as to what was needed for disposal of garbage and no check out information. We also were not given a wifi passcode for a whole day. Since there is no cell service out there, it was difficult to figure out where to go to get things.
We found the garbage cans, and a resident in the area gave us directions to walking the sand trail and where we could get to the beach.
It would be nice if there was information for the things to do, and where to buy groceries, and where we can walk to.
All in all, we figured it out with the help of others and truly recommend staying at this well appointed and very comfortable cabin/house.
The issues were with the booking agent more than the owners, who provided a very comfortable living space. We enjoyed our 9 days there.

Manager's Response

Thank you Nancy. I will be working on getting information for guest. We have WIFI corrected and is working properly.
I did text you the address to the cottage since you were coming from Dolphin Island and we didn't want you to drive 17 miles to pick-up your guest packet since you would be driving right by The Rookery.